Sponsored By

Ocean City VFC Announces New Leadership

Ocean City, Maryland – (January 9, 2017): The Ocean City Volunteer Fire Company (VFC) recently held their annual elections, selecting new officers in various leadership positions. The individuals elected to serve in leaderships roles for 2017 are as follows:

Chief Officers:

  • Fire Chief – David N. Cropper
  • 1st Assistant Chief – Maurice D. Cropper
  • 2nd Assistant Chief – James L. Jester
  • 3rd Assistant Chief – Jeffery R. Aperance

Visit Ocean City Maryland!

Administrative Officers:

  • President – James L. Jester
  • Vice President – D. Sean Goggin
  • Secretary – Sean R. Donovan
  • Treasurer – Connor J. Braniff
  • (2016-2017) Board of Director #1 – H. Michael Giardina
  • (2016-2017) Board of Director #2 – Thomas M. Parker
  • (2017-2018) Board of Director #3 – David A. Coleman
  • (2017-2018) Board of Director #4 – David E. Hedges
  • (2017-2018) Board of Director #5 – Jerold W. Priestley
  • Chaplain – Philip J. Turk“The tradition of democracy within the Ocean City VFC reigns supreme each December when our membership holds its annual election for board of directors and officers,” commented VFC President, Jay Jester. “It’s exciting to welcome new mentors and establish new goals as we enter into each bright New Year in Ocean City.”
Tony Russo
Tony Russohttp://Ossurynot.com
Tony Russo has worked as a print and digital journalist for the better part of the 21st century, writing for and editing regional weeklies and dailies before joining the team that produces OceanCity.com and ShoreCraftBeer.com among other destination websites. In addition to having documented everything from zoning changes to art movements on the Delmarva Peninsula, Tony has written two books on beer for the History Press. Eastern Shore Beer was published in 2014 and Delaware Beer in 2016. He lives in Delmar, Md. with his wife Kelly and the only of his four daughters who hasn't moved out. Together they keep their two dogs comfortable.

Plan Your Trip
OceanCity.com Recommends

Follow Oceancity.com

Days Inn, Howard Johnson in Ocean City, MD.  Boardwalk Hotel Group Properties

More articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here