Contact Us

Ocean City Today
410-723-6397
8200 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, Maryland 21842
P.O. Box 3500, Ocean City, Maryland 21843
 

 

Editorial

Editor/Publisher: Stewart Dobson, sdobson@oceancitytoday.net

Managing Editor: Lisa Capitelli, news3@oceancitytoday.net, editor@oceancitytoday.net

Staff Writer: Zack Hoopes,  zhoopes@oceancitytoday.net

Staff Writer: Clara Vaughn, clara@oceancitytoday.net

Staff Writer: Josh Davis,  joshdavis@oceancitytoday.net

Sales

General Sales queries: sales@oceancitytoday.net

Account Representative: Mary Cooper, mcooper@oceancitytoday.net

Account Representative: Shelby Shea, shelby@oceancitytoday.net

Classified/Legals: Terry Burrier, classifieds@oceancitytoday.net

Production

Senior Designer: Susan Parks, susan@oceancitytoday.net

Graphic Designer: Kelly Brown, kelly@baysidegazette.com

Graphic Designer: Kaitlin Sowa, kaitlin@oceancitytoday.net

Graphic Designer: Debbie Haas, debbie@oceancitytoday.net

Administration

Publisher: Stewart Dobson, sdobson@oceancitytoday.net

Associate Pubisher: Elaine Brady, ebrady@baysidegazette.com

Comptroller: Christine Brown, cbrown@oceancitytoday.net

Office Manager: Gini Tufts, gini@oceancitytoday.net

Stewart Dobson, Publisher & Editor

Stewart Dobson literally grew up in the newspaper business, having begun working for his father and long-time Eastern Shore of Maryland newsman, the late Emory Dobson, at an early age. By the time he entered the business in 1970, he had worked in circulation, the press room, typesetting and the photography department. He went on to become an accomplished writer, photographer and graphic arts designer in a career that took him from the Eastern Shore to Arizona and Colorado and back again. He joined Ocean City Today in 1994.

Lisa Capitelli, Managing Editor

Managing Editor Lisa Capitelli, a New York native, entered Salisbury University (then Salisbury State) in the fall of 1998 and graduated in the spring of 2002 with a Bachelors of Arts degree. She majored in communication arts, and minored in art, with concentration on photography.
Lisa began her career at Ocean City Today as a staff writer in February 2003. She was promoted to Assistant Editor in August 2011 and Managing Editor in May, 2013. Editorial responsibilities include covering sports — from local high school games, to fishing tournaments and recreation and park programs, the business community and weekly happenings, events and activities.

Zack Hoopes, Staff Writer

Zack grew up and graduated from high school in Waynesboro, Pennsylvania. He attended Columbia University, where he received a B.S. in history while writing for various campus publications and New York City-based nonprofit groups. He worked from 2010-2012 as a reviewer and editor for an international translation firm, also based in Manhattan. The promise of intrigue, adventure, and lower rent brought him to Ocean City Today in April 2012. He owns a cat and several pieces of attractive Swedish furniture.

Clara Vaughn, Staff Writer

Clara discovered journalism as a freelance reporter for her hometown newspaper, the Eastern Shore News, in 2008. She spent her summers reporting from the courtroom to the marsh as a general assignment reporter for the News while finishing her undergraduate degree at the College of William and Mary in Williamsburg, Va. In 2011, she earned a Virginia Press Association Award for her health, science and environment writing package. After a stint in press relations, Clara returned to school, earning a Master of Journalism degree from the University of Maryland’s Philip Merrill College of Journalism in 2012. She traveled overseas and landed as a reporter and copy editor at Ocean City Today in May of 2013.

Josh Davis, Staff Writer

Josh Davis grew up in Salisbury and spent summers wandering around the Ocean City beach and boardwalk. He has written three novels, including ‘The Muse and the Mechanism’ and ‘Vanishing is the Last Art,’ both published by Pretend Genius Press. His short stories, poems, essays and criticism have been featured in the collections ‘Fish Drink Like Us’ and ‘Last Night’s Dream Collected,’ and published in magazines like The Angler and The Rumpus. He is a frequent contributor to Time Out New York and a proud staff writer for Ocean City Today and the Bayside Gazette, where he reports primarily on Berlin and Ocean Pines.