Thread: Making plans

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Sand Dollars

Making plans

It's a long winter, so I'm filling my days planning how many trips to OC I can manage to get in this year. Right now, it's looking like an early spring trip in March or April, Cruise In in May (haven't been for a couple of years because of kids in the beds of pick up trucks being an issue.....now not a problem), a week vacation in August at our old favorite condo on 77th St., and then hoping for one or two more trips off season in October, and maybe again for Winterfest.
    Plus with our kids now living in Maryland, it makes for a much nicer trip and a good place to stop on the way.
    I already have three places that I've never tried before to stop at, and I'm looking forwards to trying Waterman's again now that they've reopened. We enjoyed it in the past before the fire, so we'll try it again now that it's open.
    After the past cold snap, it's fun to sit here and think about warm weather and the beach.
    Anybody else making any plans yet?
    Ask an OC Insider

Sand Dollars
    no plans here to go to Ocean City and likely not for a few years. Thankfully, there are webcams (and hopefully this forum) in OC to get my fix.
    common sense is not so common

Sand Dollars
    If we go this year, it will be in late September again. Right now it's not looking so good because I start a new job soon.

Sand Dollars
    Just got back From OC on Jan 1st.

Usually head down for Easter, but got a cruise scheduled for the week after, so that might be a problem.

Also might seriously cut down the 4th of July trip to just a weekend - becoming less & less of a fan of "peak season" all the time.

Sand Dollars
    Hoping to get down for St. Patty's Parade in March and then for a few days on mid April for Spring Break. Will be down there for Cruise Weekend in May. Planning 2 weeks for mid July. Probably won't be able to make all of these trips work, but hope to.