+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Sand Dollars

Comments and opinions...please

I've been coming to OC since 1978. We usually stick to the same routine while there as far as places to eat or have drinks and fun. Since the kids are grown and we don't putt-putt, ride go-carts, nature cruises or other kid-friendly things, we are trying some places that we have never tried. I would appreciate anyone's opinion on some places we are trying this year for the first time.

Fager's Island
    Mackey's
    De Lazy Lizard
    Fish Tales

Sand Dollars
    You should enjoy all the places on your list. I never cared much for the Lizard, but haven't been there for quite awhile, and from what I read it has improved greatly. Let us know what you think about these places......

Sand Dollars
    all the places on your list are nice.. but all different..Fagers. more upper class, mackey middle age, lizard.. a good mix..and fishtales. fisherman!!

Sand Dollars
    all GREAT choices!

Sand Dollars
    Great choices - Another one to add to the list is The Hobbit. I like Fagers, but enjoy The Hobbit more for a really nice meal. If you want to try something different, consider a Kayak Tour - I've been out with SuperFun EcoTours (http://superfunecotours.com/)three times this year and enjoyed every trip. They have a great sunset tour, and I suspect the tours they do with Burley Oak Brewery are a lot of fun too - no prior expernce or real physical ability is required to do these tours in the bay behind Assateague.

Sand Dollars
    Thanks for the opinions! I'm hoping the weather holds up for a nice week with lower crowds.

OCGuy--thanks for the suggestion on the kayak tours...low physical ability required...that's me!! haha Have you ever tried the paddle boarding? I was thinking that might be fun, but am afraid I may look ridiculous!

Sand Dollars