Thread: 2012 Dining

+ Reply to Thread
    Sand Dollars

2012 Dining

Just got back from a week long trip to Ocean City. No need to comment on the staples - Tony's Pizza, Thrasher's, Boogs, Dough Roller, Daytons, Shenanigans, The Wrapper, but I need want to point out some good dining experiences.

Crab Alley - I've done the bar specials and the AYCE, but I've never done an entre before. Sat out on the deck and got a great view of the West OC Harbour. I had a grilled Mako entre, with a generous cut of mako shark. I rarely take home doggy bags, but they give you a ton of hush puppies, which were excellent.

Harrison's Harbor Watch - I have never set foot in this place before as I've always heard mixed reviews. Stopped in for lunch one day. They might just have the best cream of crab soup in Ocean City. I had an order of BBQ shrimp with bacon and cheese. It was very good, and I thought the prices were fair for seafood. Plus, my goodness, the view. Amazing.

Fish Tales - For the first time in my life, I finally tried fish tacos. They offered two big tacos with delicious mahi mahi. I will surely be going back for more next time I'm in OC.

Marina Deck - I've always loved this place, but never really liked the plastic deck chairs in the dining room. They have been replaced with director type chairs which were much more comfortable. I had a stuffed flounder with great portions. They now offer a tropical salad with lettuce, fruit, shrimp, and a honey dressing. Great meal.

Peppers - I finally got a chance to try their breakfast. I had a huge omelette stuffed with cheese and sausage. They also had great home fries. Also, on Tuesdays, they have specials on burritos. I had the Texas beef, and it was incredible. The beef was perfectly seasoned.

Until next time OC.

Sand Dollars

Re: 2012 Dining

Great write up. Thanks

Sand Dollars